The Writer's Retreat
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Writer's Retreat

A true retreat for those who know that Imagination is the Essence of all Creation.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

NewMexico Introduction

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
NewMexico

NewMexico Introduction Empty
PostSubject: NewMexico Introduction   NewMexico Introduction Icon_minitimeMon Aug 17, 2009 10:29 pm

Hi,
I'm posting under the name NewMexico because that is where I live with my 3 dogs and 4 cats.
I'm going through a divorce right now, which gives me more time to write. And obsess. And write. And obsess. And write. Smile
I already have my degrees (and grown children). I've been writing since 1982. I've been published, not widely, but what the heck... publication is publication.
I write stories, creative nonfiction, screenplays, and am working on a memoir focusing on the last 2 1/2 years of my life.
So, hello, everyone, and I'll check out the inventors' world.
NM
Back to top Go down
Grimwell
Lord of All He Surveys, Master of None
Lord of All He Surveys, Master of None
Grimwell

PostSubject: Re: NewMexico Introduction   NewMexico Introduction Icon_minitimeMon Aug 17, 2009 10:47 pm

Welcome to the board and very cool, what and where were you published if you'd like to tell us as I would like to read it Smile

As I'm the mod, if you need anything or have good Idea's for the board let me or Kitsune know as improving the board for its users is one of my jobs.
Back to top Go down
Kitsune
Admin
Admin
Kitsune

PostSubject: Re: NewMexico Introduction   NewMexico Introduction Icon_minitimeMon Aug 17, 2009 10:56 pm

Yes, you'll have to let us know where you were published!

I haven't been (beyond the usual school newspaper and such), but I currently do have one rough draft of a novel that I am ever so slowly making into something that people would actually like to read. Laughing